Clumsyfingers

Spanish Omelette a.k.a. Tortilla

Posted on: August 4, 2011

This morning I decided to put in a little more effort to cook for the bento instead of just sandwiches, pau and all. Actually, it all boiled down to planning. Went to the grocer after work and bought some nice russet potatoes and at the same time I downloaded Martha Steward app on my new toy that showcased some nice tortilla. So with the little ingredients I have in the kitchen, I made the simplest tortilla. Just egg, potatoes, carrot and parmesan for the kiddos. It turned out pretty decent and I do hope they at least try to eat it. This morning bento is more about substance than look though. 🙂

I added a ham blossom each with a little tomato dipping sauce. I actually had some leftover potatoes, wild mushroom and ham so I made an adult tortilla with it but again due to time factor, I didn’t not snap any picture. So till next tortilla moment! “Hasta pronto”!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Calendar

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

