Clumsyfingers

Chicky Beef Crouquette

Posted on: January 13, 2011

With sleepy eyes, my favourite girl asked as she woke up, “Mummy what bento did you make for Yan Yan this morning?” Things are looking so much brighter by the days. She even requested before she went to bed that I give her a piggy cheese that I made for her yesterday. I am grinning from ear to ear thinking bout her now. 😀 And to top it all, she finished her bento once again today!! Yeah!

I made some beef crouquette over the weekend following the recipe from Yum Yum Bento Box and I served some of it during dinner and kept some as my bento stash. Am learning the trick of the trade i.e. to have my own bento stash for quick access to nutritious home made food! Haha! My little girl didn’t like it then but was so glad she ate it this time in her bento. I guess cheeky chick was calling out to her. 😀 Made the chick from the beef crouquette with corn as the beak, cheese with nori as the eyes and cheese for its wings. Gave her two little cocktail sausauges too. She had the the same grapes and cherries for fiber and vitamin and I promised her a treat, chocolate bourbon biscuit. Added her favourite tomato ketchup in the little chicky tube to accompany her main.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tweets

