Clumsyfingers

First Kindy Bento 2011

Posted on: January 11, 2011

I finally made my first kindy bento! My daughter has started kindy for 4 days now but she has yet to settle. Sigh.. I hope she will soon coz it’s heart wrenching to see her screaming out to me saying she loves me very much hoping I will then bring her home. I hope my bentos will make her look forward to school. πŸ˜€

Made her a cheese and ham sandwich cut with the bento box so that it’ll fit nicely. There’s also little crab cut out from cheese and ham as well with tiny stars on them. The crab was inspired by her first colouring assignment that was hung up in kindy. Was so proud of her and wanted her to know that. But I just found out today that she didn’t colour it all by herself as she was fidgety on that day and the teacher sat with her throughout. But I still want to believe she did it all by herself! Haha! In the same box there’s flower kiwi, pitted cherries and a checkered apple.Β  She asked about the checkered apple and said she did not like it. Aiyo, so heart broken. She gave it to her cousin at school and she also didn’t finish all the food as she was too busy crying her heart out. *Sob*

Oh, my SIL also made her son bento. Both my nephew and daughter are in the same class and it’s their first year andΒ  as all caring mother, she wanted to provide her son with healthy food too. πŸ˜€ I congratulated her on her attempt coz it’s real pretty though she has just started. πŸ™‚ Here’s Kitt Kitt’s bento this morning.

1 Response to "First Kindy Bento 2011"

Aw, sweet! I hope she adjusts soon πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

