Clumsyfingers

Pooh Pooh and Mousey Friend Bento

Posted on: December 16, 2010

I actually made these on Monday but only have the time to post it up now. Over the weekend we went to “The Loaf“, a bakery founded by my ex-CEO together with our country’s ex-premier, Tun Dr. Mahathir. Besides their bakery goodies they served up some nice meals too at the little cafe in their Pavilion outlet. So while waiting for our lunch to be cooked, both my little girl and I went down two flights of stairs to the smell of heavenly pastries. And here in my bentos are two of their goodies, the french toast which I cut into a Pooh Pooh face and the basil chicken bun that I made into a little mouse.

My French Sea-side Pooh Pooh bear

Hubs Garden Mousey

I used sea animals picks and baran trying to creating a sea-side feel for Pooh Pooh. And for hubs I gave his “Mousey” a little cube of Laughing Cow cheese and put them all in a garden environment. Besides, the heroin and hero of the bentos, the sides are just some persimmon slices and grapes. Oh and I had three tiny pieces of oatmeal raisin cookies from Famous Amos!

2 Responses to "Pooh Pooh and Mousey Friend Bento"

The pastries look heavenly, but the fact that you looked at that piece of french toast and saw Pooh blows my mind, so creative! It looks so cool! ๐Ÿ™‚

Wow! thanks for ur cool comment. U just made my day! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Tweets

