Clumsyfingers

Gigantic California Maki Bento

Posted on: December 6, 2010

For dinner yesterday, my MIL was suppose to make sukiyaki and I said I’ll make sushi! I did but forgot to take them over to her place when we went there for dinner and the surprising thing was, she did not make sukiyaki! Hahaha! So I had these huge California makis for my bentos this morning. I made one for myself and for her. Also it has been a long time since I made one for hubs so I made him a bento too but I think it’s the ugliest bento as I was rushing this morning. Here are the bentos:-

Mine!

MIL’s

Hubs’s Ugly Bento

It’s actually my first attempt in making sushi and had a bit of a hiccup at the start due to the wrong seaweed used. I only had the seaweed size for hand-roll and the other one is the huge seaweed which I used it here. Hence, the gigantic makis. Haha! I think it’s not bad for a first time. Don’t you think so? Haha! In the bentos, the sides include, blueberries, tangerine, kiwi flower, cucumber and carrot sticks as well as Laughing Cow cubed cheese that I adore! 😀

2 Responses to "Gigantic California Maki Bento"

I love California Roll and always order it at sushi shop. I love to make it for my lunch!!

I love them too!! That’s y it was my first choice when I attempt to make sushi. Haha!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Tweets

