Clumsyfingers

Little Cute Bagel

Posted on: December 1, 2010

I found these little bagels while doing some “window shopping” at the supermarket and I was so thrilled with the finding coz its just the nice cute size for my little girl. Need not cut the normal biggie bagel into two which will then limit the creativity in making bentos for her. Plus, its whole wheat! I bought a huge bag of them and since I have got a lunch appointment today its also a right size for my breakfast! Haha!

So here it is:-

The star of this morning’s breakfast is not just the cutey bagel but also my bento box! I bought this in September during my trip to London and have yet to use it until now. Isn’t it kawaii? And the best thing is that it can fit my cutey bagel in it and leave space for other yummies. If it’s the biggie bagel, it will just fill up the entire tier! The box is divided into two tier one shallower than the other. The shallow one, I filled it with edamame, tiny tangerines and some slices of luncheon meat. In the deeper tier is my cutey filled with egg, two cherry tomatoes, blueberry musical skewers and a Laughing Cow Salmon Cheese Wedge.

Oh! I have just gotten another new box too! And this time it really was a worthwhile buy as it was purchase for charity! And the great thing about it is that the box came with a bag and the best-est thing is there were cards with suggested bento meals complete with pictures!!! Isn’t that cool? This is a charity sale by Clarins and here’s the picture of my latest great buy!

This post is getting kinda long but would like show some muffins made by my little one as inspired by Shannon of What’s For Lunch at Our House . It was fun and we had all sorts of filling inside including, jackfruit, pineapples, raisins, blueberries and chocolate balls! But unfortunately its my first baking session with my girl that I totally forgot to take pictures of those but instead only have these pictures. 😉

Pardon the messiness coz she’s the chef! She got to wear a new little flower apron thing which I bought quite a while ago but never use and seems to be too small already. My maid joined in the fun too as seen in the 2nd picture. We added some Nestle Honey Stars too as decoration and surprisingly they didn’t burn. 😀

4 Responses to "Little Cute Bagel"

Awww, so precious! The panda box is really cute, it looks like fun to pack. Your little girl is so sweet, I bet she had such a good time making the muffins 🙂

Thanks for the sweet comment. She did enjoy herself and now she plays imagine game of muffin making with her own set of kitchen toys! 😀

The panda box is adorable. Plus, the shape allows for all kinds of new creativity. Filing muffins with different fillings in the same batch is a favorite of mine, makes for a surprise bite each time.

Totally agree with you!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Tweets

