Clumsyfingers

Archive for September 21st, 2010

Finally, am getting a bit of the bento making spirit back or rather, the energy after the jet-lag. My fridge had also been emptied during my absence as hubs had to feed himself instead of getting hot home cooked food from my mum when I am around. Haha! So went to stock up a bit of items over the weekend and made these this morning:-

Mine

Hubs

The above bentos has egg mayo in wholemeal bread cut into two heart shapes, cod fish fingers, two colours cherry tomatoes, mini mandarin, tiny grapes and a little extra treat, Hershey’s Mini Nugget Chocolate. 😀 Also decorated the bentos with lettuce leaves, carrot flowers and cheese. Overall it was a really scrumptious breakfast. I actually ate them for two meals, breakfast and lunch. 😀

Oh, was so happy with the contents I almost forgot to rave about the boxes. If you notice, these boxes are new!! Yes! Grand opening today. Mine was a gift, also from my little cuz from Japan. So sweet, right? They knew I love Hello Kitty and they bought it for me. Hubs’ was purchased from Japan Centre (www.japancentre.com) during my trip to London. It was kind of expensive at £7.99 but I don’t have something so “serious” and “manly” box for hubs, so I bought it! Haha! These boxes came with their own compartment for a pair of chopsticks too! Anyway here are the pictures of them with their lids on. Aren’t they cool?

Sweet Pink Hello Kitty Box

Seriously Macho Box

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Tweets