Clumsyfingers

Archive for September 17th, 2010

I’m home! I’m home! Yea! But but, I’ve only been gone for something more than a week and I’m feeling rusty in my bento making. I guess I’m still jet-lagging. So pardon me for the ugly bento post this morning. I made a quick BLT tortilla with some roughly cut up melon and some grapes for the vitamins and fibre. The brightest thing about this bento is the box itself! Haha! I bought it from the Disney Store at Covent Garden in London and guess how much I paid for it?!? £1.99!! Yes, its a real bargain!!! It comes with two mini separators too and that’s how I could conveniently pack my breakfast this morning. 😀 Here’s my ugly bento in a pretty box:-

The Ugly

The Beauties

Of course, I didn’t just buy one bento box during my trip. I bought another two more!! One from Japan Centre and another from Paperchase. Thanks to Mils of “Not Another Brown Bag Lunch” (http://notabrownbag.wordpress.com/) for her post on the “Where Can I Buy Bentos” (http://notabrownbag.wordpress.com/where-can-i-buy-bentos/), I managed to find these heavenly places to stock up my bento collection. Haha! Will post pictures of these two other boxes next time as they are still in my luggage. 😀

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Tweets