Clumsyfingers

Lost and Found Kissing Snails!

Posted on: August 31, 2010

This bento was made some time ago and was really upset when I could not locate the picture but voila! Found it accidentally, all this time saved in my netbook. Looked high and low for it and when not looking, it appeared! Here it is the lost and found kissing snails bento!

Made the above snails from kaya swiss rolls bought from Yut Kee, a coffee shop established since 1982! (a blog about it is found here, http://www.placesandfoods.com/2010/01/yutkee.html) Those rolls are really delicious especially so that I love kaya (a spread made from egg and coconut milk). One is never enough so I had two! Haha! The snails’ head were made from sausages, details from cheese, nori and dry soba.

In the box there were grapes and cherry tomatoes. Had the snails kissing so I added some heart shaped carrots. šŸ˜€ Now that I am looking at this bento, I realized this must have been made really a long time ago coz I didn’t have any picks in the box! But am so glad that I found this to be posted again!

9 Responses to "Lost and Found Kissing Snails!"

Aw, so cute! Love the heart carrots!

Ow, so sweeeettt!!!

Thanks! I think its really sweet too! ;D

Kissing snails are so cute, so sweet! Swiss rolls are perfect šŸ™‚

Thank you Lia. I was jumping up with joy when I found back the picture and wasted no time in posting about it in case I lose it again. Haha

So cute…! one of your carrots is a flower right? awn.

Sweet pair of snails. Love the background grapes and love shape carrots too!

Thank you for the sweet comment!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Calendar

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Tweets

