Clumsyfingers

Seriously or not seriously bento?!

Posted on: August 23, 2010

This morning I made two bentos yet again. One for mua and one for hubs. As mentioned in my last post, Maki of Just Bento (www.justbento.com) thought me that bentos need not be cute but healthy and pleasing to the eyes. 😀 So today I followed the advice and made a non-cute but kinda cool (ahem!) looking bento for hubs! Since he had mentioned not to make him cute ones. But for myself I can’t help it but make it a little cute coz I love everything kawaii! So here are the seriously and not so seriously bentos:-

The Serious One

The Not So Serious One

Both boxes had almost the same contents i.e. I made us both a cheese, luncheon ham, lettuce bagel sandwich. Hubs bagel is poppy seed and mine is cinnamon. We both had small mandarin slices and cherries. He had extra cherry tomatoes and I had some corn rice crackers.

Mine bagel seems to look like a sheep but not so quite a sheep. I don’t really know but I added some picks at the mouth area to look as if its munching on some grass and flowers. Haha!

2 Responses to "Seriously or not seriously bento?!"

Smart! You make 2 types of bento … serious one looks yum and not so serious one looks cute & fun 😉

Thank you Lia! And hubs said the serious one taste seriously delicious. Haha!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Calendar

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Tweets

