Clumsyfingers

My earlier brekkie bentos (3)

Posted on: June 28, 2010

Have been making bento not just for myself but as in the 2nd brekkie bento post, I made for my sis too. Then I made one for hubby and took more time than I made for sis. This time I made something for the “boy” and could not use Hello Kitty or flowers. Went through my bento gears and found only this car sandwich/cookie cutter that will fit the masculine theme required. So I made him a cheese and ham sandwich. Had a bit of trouble cutting out the sandwich because of the ham. Don’t know if it’s because it’s not meant to cut through meat. 😉 In his bento are some sausages and cheese cocktail, held on together with two blue house picks (to remind him how lovely his home is..Hehe) and also some cocktail papayas and pear held together with a pair of papa and mummy duck picks (to remind him of us..Hehe). Also there’s two small little chocolate filled panda biscuit from Meiji once again as treats.

So far the above bento which posted on my facebook received the best thumbs up and am glad I spend that much time on it!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Tweets

