Clumsyfingers

Archive for June 28th, 2010

Have been making bento not just for myself but as in the 2nd brekkie bento post, I made for my sis too. Then I made one for hubby and took more time than I made for sis. This time I made something for the “boy” and could not use Hello Kitty or flowers. Went through my bento gears and found only this car sandwich/cookie cutter that will fit the masculine theme required. So I made him a cheese and ham sandwich. Had a bit of trouble cutting out the sandwich because of the ham. Don’t know if it’s because it’s not meant to cut through meat. 😉 In his bento are some sausages and cheese cocktail, held on together with two blue house picks (to remind him how lovely his home is..Hehe) and also some cocktail papayas and pear held together with a pair of papa and mummy duck picks (to remind him of us..Hehe). Also there’s two small little chocolate filled panda biscuit from Meiji once again as treats.

So far the above bento which posted on my facebook received the best thumbs up and am glad I spend that much time on it!

I made the above for my sister and as she said it’s to show how much I love her. 😀 Well, I really did spend a lot of time on the above especially in cutting out the heart shapes out of papayas and Korean pears. Used a love cookie cutter for the PBJ sandwiches and since after cutting the three hearts that were a bit of space left and decided to use my Hello Kitty cutter that fit just nice. The bento box is kinda big so I had to put in some other mum mum and so I included some animal butter cookies from Marks and Spencer and two little strawberry filled biscuit from Meiji. These were actually bought for treats for my little girl. I’ve got some slices of sweet oranges too with two little hatchling picks. My sis loved it and ask for more but I said wait till I master managing my time. Haha! The remains of the cut out papayas and pears were used for my bento below.

Mine is a 2-tier bento box which I got it from Daiso and my content is only slightly different in terms of the sandwiches’ shapes. I had the similar Hello Kitty and I have got the flower sandwiches. Oh and all the sandwiches were decorated with a chocolate pen which I bought from http://www.nst.my, another one of my online supply store for my bento making.


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other subscribers

Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930