Clumsyfingers

Archive for August 23rd, 2011

Over the weekend, I took my little girl to Aquaria, KLCC. As described in their website, Aquaria KLCC is a state-of-the-art oceanarium showcasing over 5,000 different exhibits of aquatic and land-bound creatures over a sprawling 60,000 square-foot space in the Concourse Level of the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre. My little girl has been there before about a year ago and at that visit, she was only clinging on to me or my hubs and hiding her face. She was terrified at seeing the sea creatures so near in a dark place. This time round it was so much better. She’s walking around seeing things and getting amazed. Especially with two good looking divers that were swimming with the fishes and sharks!!! She was astonished at first but didn’t come crying to mummy. Overall, it was a great trip with loads to see. The place seems smaller compared to the last time I were there and probably because they expanded the souvenir selling area. Haha!

So yesterday, I made my little girl a fishy bento. Simple cheese and ham sandwich with sweet potato bread. Look at the purply colour! Its beautiful isn’t it? And in the bento I added some flower cut-out sweet potatoes and some tiny choc chip soft cookies. I love how Sheri of Happy Little Bento always beautifying her bentos with purple sweet potatoes and I want some in mine too, except I couldn’t get the purple ones. It would be great to have matching sweet potatoes with the sandwich. :D

Eva’s

Keith

The best thing of all in this bento is that they finished it all!! My little girl ate it all in school and I am so so happy coz she don’t usually eat sweet potatoes! Guess they had a terrible punishement last week when they didn’t finish their Burger Spesial! Haha

And here are some of the pics we took in Aquaria!


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Calendar

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Tweets

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.