Clumsyfingers

Archive for September 27th, 2010

Just got back from my little getaway with my BFFs and am now posting this in a daze. Its difficult even to think of a title for this blog but I made this bento before I left and did not have time to post it. Its a very simple bento this time and not much decor or anything kawaii. So here it is:-

In this I obviously had a ham and cheese sandwich with three little ham hearts on top of it. There’s also a little egg salad with a tomato, grapes, pear and granola bar.  Oh now coming to the interesting part of this post.

I was in Koh Samui, Thailand and went for a cooking class there. Look at how they serve me the rice below at the end of our class:-

Amazing isn’t it? All the way in a little island and they made something “bentoable”! This is Thai jasmine rice and it is really yummy on its own. Will post about my class and a recipe for Phad Thai later. Now gotta go get some sleep some more and hope the rashes will go away.


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Tweets

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.