Clumsyfingers

Koala Bear

Posted on: July 22, 2010

I don’t know if its because of the heart-shaped eyes, but for the first time my hubby text-ed me from work and told me he “LOVE” this morning’s bento!! Yeah! Yeah! That sms really made my day! He said thank you for the “koala bear”?!?! I didn’t intend to make a koala bear but since he said it is a koala so it is a koala lah! Haha

This koala is made from the burger patties that I was inspired by Sheri of Happy Little Bento (http://happylittlebento.blogspot.com/). I stuffed it into the toasted pita which had some of the leftover cheese bits from the eyes and tiny mouth, mayo and lettuce. I used a small little grape for the nose and I guess it’s the nose that made it look like a koala. The burger patties formed the ears and had did a free form cut out of cheese to make it look more like a pair of ears. :D Not to brag, but those patties were quite yummy.I also tried the sesame trick for eyelashes and it was so fun!! Some of it actually dropped into the box coz I only thought about making the eyelashes when  I was assembling the box.

The rest of the bento were made up of lettuce, sugar apricot, cherries and grapes and three pieces of cucumbers. It seems like the koala is looking down at those cucumbers. :)

Oh and I finally got the promotion letter!!! Yeah! Yeah! Can go stock up on my bento gears already!!!!!

6 Responses to "Koala Bear"

Wow! Congrats on a day full of successes! Bento looks fantastic, no wonder he loved it! Your patties look awesome too; thanks for the mention!
I want to make some burger pitas now :9

So cute. clever use of the pita bread! I want to try this too!

Thank you for the praise! Am nowlooking around for the mini pitas so that can make kawaii pita sammies for my little girl but can’t seem to find any in the supermarkets here. Sigh! I love your latest sandwich too!

Sheri, thanks to your inspiration that hubby now likes my bento! :D

Aww so cute! Very nice details on the Koala’s face. Watch up for more bento stuffs shopping hehehe … :D

Aww… that’s so sweet. love the details like the little love nori on the koala’s mouth. ;)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Calendar

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

