Clumsyfingers

Archive for July 18th, 2010

There seems to be a lot of coincidences when it comes to my bento ideas. One was the rainbow and now it’s the picnic theme. Discussed with my MIL on doing a picnic this weekend and then stumbled upon hapabento’s (http://www.hapabento.com/) BOMB theme for the month and it’s  PICNIC! So I made mine this morning for my in laws and my little girl who wanted to bring her new bike to the park and learn to cycle. ;)

I’ve wanted to get this Hello Kitty picnic bento set for a long while but have yet to coz it’s quite expensive but told myself that if the promotion do come along end of month that will be the first thing I’ll get for myself!! So this morning’s picnic bento came in assorted boxes.

This is the fruit box.

The curry puffs purses.

The simplest mayo chicken sammies.

And here’s all of them.

We finished all the yummies especially those little beef and potato curry puff purses that were quite delightful and not too spicy. And for once, my little girl ate those cheese “clasps” and like it. She use to hate cheese and I don’t push her because she has a bit of issue with lactose intolerance but after this morning, no complains on tummy pain but instead she kept asking for the “clasps”!!! She did not succeed in learning how to cycle though.Haha!

Here’s a picture of her on her Rock Bike, posing for the camera. :D


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Calendar

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweets

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.